Provides access to the most comprehensive single repository of materials for all your legal research needs. The special features of this new platform are:
1. Access to all libraries (20 libraries and growing).
2. Annotations to more than 17,000 legislative enactments, executive issuances, and tax-related issuances.
3. Annotation of Jurisprudence in CD Asia Premium is ongoing, and completed annotations have already been uploaded while work is in progress.
4. Subject index for indexes for laws, tax-related issuances, and decisions of the Supreme Court.
5. Tabular document view with separate tabs for original law, law in force, citing references, related issuances, and cited issuances.
NOTE: Please email willian.frias@dlsu.edu.ph or chat with LORA for the login credentials.
Comics Plus provides unlimited, simultaneous access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from various library-friendly publishers.
Is the licensing and distribution arm of Cable Box Office Shows and Systems (Cable BOSS), which offers a wide array of foreign films in various genres and caters to all ages. (Available until August 8, 2024)
NOTE: Registration required, click on Sign In and enter the code found in the Help Desk Announcement.
Provides students with a better understanding of science concepts and ideas through hands-on projects, videos, multiple text types, interactive features, and more.
Is a bibliometric tool for research performance covering more than 18,000 research institutions worldwide for more than 30 million publications from 1996 to the present. SciVal generates reports on research relationships, trends, and data for research planning.
The New York Times covers domestic (US), national, and international news, and comprises opinion pieces, investigative reports, and reviews.
NOTE: To start access, (1) visit New York Times passes page to activate your New York Times digital pass; (2) Then, click on "Register" and create a free account using your DLSU email address; (3) Check your email inbox for a confirmation message from The New York Times and click on the link provided; (4) You have successfully claimed a Digital Pass when you see the "Start Your Access" screen.
Provides a diverse reservoir of ebooks and related content in a variety of text types and media-- including primary sources, fiction, videos, audio, images, and related websites, specifically in digital science and social studies units.
The American Psychological Association (APA) Full text Article Database contains the full text of articles from APA journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) journals, most from 1988 to the present.
Provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
Alternate Name(s)
Laws, Jurisprudence, Taxation, DOJ, Elections, SEC and Labor, Social Legislation
Provides access to Philippine legal databases. This includes 18 libraries: Laws, Jurisprudence, Taxation, DOJ, Elections, SEC, Labor and Social Legislation, Banking, Tariff and Customs, Environment and Natural Resources, Intellectual Property, Civil Service, Data Privacy, Insurance, Education, Local Government, Trade and Industry, and Lexicon of Philippine Legal Terms.
A go-to source for librarians seeking worthwhile new titles for their collection. It offers 600 reviews every month, identifying the best new books and digital content in academia.
Alternate Name(s)
business intelligence, data analytics, financial, research platform, global institutions, leadership, historical analysis, innovations, academic.
Provides the leading business intelligence, data analytics, and financial research platform to global institutions ̶ enabling comprehensive thought leadership, historical analysis, and insight into the latest innovations in academic research.
Note: Compustat (WRDS) requires Registration and account Library Approval.
An emerging tech research platform that enables companies to stay ahead in the disruption game by keeping an eye on 45,000+ high impact start-ups, smart money deployments, latest technological trends and developments, and hundreds of cutting-edge use cases.
A financial analysis tool that provides easy access to trusted news, data, and analytics, all filtered by relevance to the user’s needs and displayed in a highly visual way that is easy to grasp and act on.
NOTE: To request daily login credentials for EIKON, please chat or email LORA at library@dlsu.edu.ph
Commission on Elections (COMELEC) Issuances, Election Law Study Aids, Accredited Political Parties, Certified List of Candidates, Election Precincts and Registered Voters, Election Day Manual, Election Results, Electoral Tribunals, Plebiscite, Philippine Constitutions, Statutes, Presidential Issuances, Supreme Court Decisions, Supreme Court Issuances, Department of Justice, Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, Implementing Rules and Regulations, Other Rules and Procedures, COMELEC Commissioners, COMELEC Directory, COMELEC Organizational Structure
Philippine Constitutions, Statutes, Presidential Issuances, Supreme Court Issuances, Treaties, Conventions and International Agreements, Implementing Rules and Regulations, and Other Rules and Procedures
Allows educators to check students’ work for improper citation or potential plagiarism by comparing it against continuously updated databases. Every Originality Report provides instructors with the opportunity to teach their students proper citation methods as well as to safeguard their students’ academic integrity. Note: Use within AnimoSpace (CANVAS)
