Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
400 Must-Have Words for the TOEFL by
Call Number: PE1128 .S7 2005
Publication Date: 2005
For students whose first language is not English and who wish to study at a university with an English-based curriculum, no admittance test is more important than the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL). 400 Must-Have Words for the TOEFL helps you score well by arming you with the most important English vocabulary words commonly found on this crucial exam. This timely guide also encompasses the recent changes made to the test, including the emphasis on conversation and spontaneous communication to mirror the interactive nature of the classroom. 400 Must-Have Words for the TOEFL also includes: Activities such as paraphrasing, synonym and antonym exercises, and identifying prefixes and suffixes Strategies on how to incorporate new words into everyday vocabulary Chapters on identifying synonyms and paraphrasing sentences, roots, prefixes, and suffixes
How to Prepare for the TOEFL : test of English as a foreign language by
Call Number: PE 1128 S55 2001
Publication Date: 2001
The book with a CD-ROM that provides audio and visuals for computer instruction The manual presents eight full-length model TOEFL exams that reflect the current computer-based TOEFL format. The optional compact disc-and-book package provides the audio for Listening Comprehension sections of all tests in the manual. The CD-ROM presents a practice TOEFL exam in a computer adaptive format, which is exactly the way the actual test is given. In this format, the difficulty of each test question is determined by the test-taker's performance in answering previous questions. Thus, the practice tests on Barron's CD-ROM are unique for each user.
600 Essential Words for the TOEIC by
Call Number: PE1128 .L676 2008
Publication Date: 2008
This edition has been revised to match the format of the latest TOEIC and includes fifty vocabulary-building lessons that focus on American English as it is used within the context of modern business, industry, communications, and cultural activities. Examples of practical English usage touch on such subjects as contracts, marketing, banking, and personnel, among many others. Additional lessons concentrate on helping TOEIC test takers expand their English vocabulary in areas related to cultural activities, such as movies, museums, music, and art. Each lesson presents 12 target words with definitions, used in several different contexts. Exercises follow every lesson, and a quiz follows every five lessons to test students' newly acquired skill in understanding and using their new words. The enclosed audio CD provides essential help in pronunciation and listening comprehension, using the various accents tested on the new TOEIC.
The official guide to the new TOEFL iBT.
Call Number: PE1128 .O44 2007
Publication Date: 2007
A guide to the TOEFL iBT (internet-based test). It includes a CD-ROM that gives you experience with onscreen testing in the format of the exam. It provides on-screen reading passages, audio listening practice, audio speaking prompts, and on-screen writing practice - with TOEFL questions from the test-maker
Longman Prepare for the TOEFL Test : computer test overview by
Call Number: PE1128 .P44 2003
Publication Date: 2003
NowA 'everything students need to prepare for the TOEFLA ' Computer Test, all in a single comprehensive kit! *176-page Student Book includes test-taking strategies and practice exercises to familiarize students with every section of the test, plus pre- and post-tests to assess mastery. *Audio CDs provide listening material for Student Book practice exercises, as well as a complete practice Listening section simulating the actual TOEFLA ' test. *Student CD-ROM features 800+ practice questions for language skills, pop-up explanations for all test items, progress monitors, and 900+ additional exercises that simulate the testA 's adaptivity, timing, and scoring.