Locating and managing retrieved information: Identify available sources

If the source you find is print, check the status of the book if it is available on the shelf. If the book is already out, the due date is recorded under the “Status” column. 

The DLSU Libraries subscribe to 4,274 titles of print periodicals and 123 databases with approximately: 70,000+ journal titles. The Periodicals Collection, which brings together both print and electronic journals, occupies the 9^th floor of the Henry Sy, Sr. Hall.

Titles of print periodicals may be searched using the classic catalog while the online journals are searchable via the eJournals (A-to-Z) link from the library website. 

Before you locate the print journals, magazines, etc., you need to copy the source information of the article you want to read. 

Once you have the source information, you may proceed to the Periodicals collection at the 9F HSSH. Unlike books, periodicals are arranged by title on the shelf. 

To know if the Libraries subscribe to specific online journals you need to

• Go to the www.dlsu.edu.ph/library
• Click the "e-Journals (A-to-Z)" link.
  
• A list of online journals subscribed by the University will appear on your screen.

An A-to-Z list provides a easy-to-navigate, comprehensive, online list of the titles holdings of the Libraries.

Explore the image below -- mouseover the targets to know more about the search results of A-to-Z list.

The Instructional Media Services Services which holds about 9,000 video recordings and assorted resources (such as audio tapes, slides, posters, and multimedia sources in CD, VCD, and DVD formats) and manages a wide array of audio-visual and projection equipment and devices used for classroom activities and other university-sponsored events is also located on the 6^th floor.

The Libraries houses more than 22, 000 volumes of theses and dissertations. You may borrow print theses and dissertations at the service counter of 10^th floor.

Some of the digitized theses and dissertations are also available online via the classic catalog.For example, the thesis entitled "Developing a loan risk management system (LRMS) for a Microfinance Institution (MFI)" is available in CD format and online format. You may view the thesis in CD format using the workstations at the 10^th floor while you can download the digital format of selected portions of the thesis via the classic catalog. 

The Special Collections are collections donated or deposited by some members of the DLSU faculty and friends of the Library. Except for the CESP and Calderon collections, all materials are generally for room use only.  These collections have their own unique characteristics and content, as they are based on the donors’ expertise. 

The Special Collections are available at the 13^th floor of the Henry Sy, Sr. Hall.