This is the "Home" page of the "Philippine Business Tycoons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philippine Business Tycoons  

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2015 URL: http://libguides.dlsu.edu.ph/content.php?pid=493315 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Title

Philippine Business Tycoons

 

Scope Note

This webliography consists of selected biographical websites and web pages and articles about Chinese and Filipino business tycoons.

 

Internet Sites

Tony Tan Caktiong
http://www.franchise.nfo.ph/Featured/People/Tony-Tan-Caktiong.html
[Retrieved February 26, 2009]

This article contains a description of Tony Tan Caktiong's early business activities until his success in making Jollibee as the number one fast food chain in the country. It also includes an account of his achievements and awards for his tremendous success in entrepreneurship.

Eduardo Cojuangco Jr. 
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eduardo_Cojuangco_Jr.
[Retrieved March 16, 2009]

This site provides a brief political and business account of Eduardo Cojuangco, Jr. It also contains a short description of his advocacy in sports.

Jaime Zobel De Ayala
http://en.wikipilipinas.org/index.php?title=Jaime_Zobel_de_Ayala
[Retrieved February 19, 2009]

This site contains a brief account of Jaime Zobel de Ayala's education, business and social life. It also includes a short report about photography as his hobby.

http://www.forbes.com/lists/2006/10/EGES.html
[Retrieved February 19, 2009]

This page contains a short personal account of Jaime Zobel de Ayala and a distribution map of his properties by residence.

Andrew Gotianun
http://www.eastwestbanker.com/info/ew_chairman.asp
[Retrieved February 26, 2009]

From East-West Bank corporate information, this article describes Andrew Gotianun's diversified business ventures from second hand car financing up to his real estate and banking activities.

John Gokongwei Jr.
http://www.jgsummit.com.ph/speech-jgkw-ateneo-som-20020301.html
[Retrieved March 04, 2009]

This is John Gokongwei Jr.'s speech delivered on March 1, 2002 during the launch of the Ateneo de Manila University John Gokongwei School of Management where he described his life as an entrepreneur, making his way up from bicycle age, batel age, trading age, age of manufacturing, age of brands until the age of globalization.

Enrique Razon Jr.
http://en.wikipilipinas.org/index.php?title=Enrique_Razon%2C_Jr.
[Retrieved March 16, 2009]

This site provides a brief business account of Enrique Razon Jr. It also includes links to his other companies and affiliations.

Henry Sy
http://en.wikipilipinas.org/index.php?title=Henry_Sy
[Retrieved February 19, 2009]

This page contains links to Henry Sy's early life, the SM Shoemart establishment and a brief account of his career as a businessman.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Henry_Sy
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

With cited references, this page from Wikipedia, contains a short description of Henry Sy's business activities, investments and accomplishments as one of the most richest tycoons in the Philippines.

Andrew Tan
http://www.newsflash.org/2004/02/sb/sb005402.htm
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

From the Philippine Headline News Online, this article entitled "Andrew Tan: The New Billionaire On The Block" narrates the life of Andrew Tan from his early childhood, his education and employment as a hardworking and conscientious employee until his success as the biggest condo and estate developer. It also includes an account of his accomplishment as owner of the world's number one selling brandy.

http://investing.businessweek.com/businessweek/research/stocks/people/person.asp?personId=11540593&ric=AGI.PS
[Retrieved July 15, 2009]

This site contains an executive profile of Andrew Tan provided by the Alliance Global Group Inc. (AGI: Philippine Stock Exchange) of Business Week.

Lucio Tan
http://www.forbes.com/lists/2006/10/FQVX.html
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

This page consists of short personal information about Lucio Tan and his business activities. It also includes distribution map of his properties by residence.

http://www.lycos.com/info/lucio-tan.html
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

With cited sources from Lycos Retriever, this page contains a short narrative of his early life and business activities, from his creation of diverse conglomerates to taking control of Philippine Airlines.

George Ty
http://www.newsflash.org/2004/02/sb/sb004562.htm
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

Written by Doreen Yu, this article entitled "George S. K. Ty: Banker, Builder, Good Citizen" describes George Ty's business and philanthropic activities. It includes few excerpts from an interview by Star Week magazine.

Manny Villar
http://www.senate.gov.ph/senators/sen_bio/villar_bio.asp
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

From the Senate of the Philippines, this page provides an account of Manny Villar's early life, education, accomplishments and political activities.

Alfonso Yuchengco
http://en.wikipilipinas.org/index.php?title=Alfonso_Yuchengco
[Retrieved March 05, 2009]

This site contains a brief account of Alfonso Yuchengco's education, business interests, academic and diplomatic achievements, socio civic affairs and awards and citations received.

http://www.malayan.com/aybio.html
[Retrieved February 20, 2009]

This article contains Ambassador Alfonso Yuchenco's family history, early education and business success. It also describes how he was as a founder, banker, chairman and philanthropist.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip