This is the "Home" page of the "Mechatronics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mechatronics  

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2015 URL: http://libguides.dlsu.edu.ph/content.php?pid=493268 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Title

Mechatronics

 

Scope Note

This webliography consists of articles, web pages, web resources and video lectures on Mechatronics.

 

Internet Sites

DLR Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics 
[Retrieved June 02, 2009]

"A searchable homepage of Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics, a research institute regarded as one of the worldwide leading institutions in the field of robotics."

Mechatronics 
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

"A video lecture which explains Mechatronics as a dynamic field that changes daily with the rapid improvements in technology and computer systems."

Mechatronics at SDSU.
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

"The homepage of San Diego State University Mechatronics laboratory which contains links to experiments such as hydraulics, pneumatics, power transmission, a miniature elevator, and a 10-foot high scale model roller coaster; and other resources to related Mechatronics links."

Mechatronics Definition
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This page contains the definition of Mechatronics according to Dr. Gerhard Schweitzer, a Mechatronics consultant in Switzerland and Brazil. It provides examples of Mechatronic systems.

Mechatronics--An Experience at IIT Delhi
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This article is a lecture note on Mechatronics during a workshop on Mechatronics at the National Institute of Technology, Nagpur, Maharastra on January 03, 2005 written by Dr. S.K. Saha, Associate Professor of the Department of Mechanical Engineering IIT Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi where he discussed his experience in establishing the Mechatornics Laboratory at IIT, Delhi in 2001.

Mechatronic Research and Development
[Retrieved June 02, 2009]

This article contains detailed explanations of Mechatronics and its roots. It also includes new related field of technology on Biomechatronics.

Mechatronics Research Group
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This is the homepage of the Holywell Mechatronics Research Centre (MRC), a specialist resource of the Wolfson School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering at Loughborough University. It provides links to its overview, facilities, activities, research projects, Knowledge Transfer Partnerships (KTP), international activities, poster gallery and events.

Mechatronics Resources on the World Wide Web
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This page provides links to Mechatronics resources based in Europe, America, Asia/Australia and New Zealand.

Mechatronics Working Group
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This is the website of Mechatronics Working Group which serves as a forum focusing on all aspects of Mechatronics within the mechanical engineering framework. It contains links on what Mechatronics is all about and information to anyone who wants to become Mechatronics engineer. Links to UK Universities which offer postgraduate and undergraduate degrees are provided.

Mechatronics Zone
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This is a searchable engine on Mechatronics as an innovation of integration. It contains links to articles, blogs, circuits and videos/webcasts.

Prospect and Requirement of Mechatronics Education in Bangladesh
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This article focuses on the prospects and requirements of Mechatronics education in Bangladesh. It contains the definition of Mechatronics and introduces the prospect and fields of application of Mechatronics system in Bangladesh.

Robotics and Mechatronics - From Space to Surgery and the Virtual World
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This is a video net lecture conducted by Gerd Hirzinger of the Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics, German Aerospace Center. He briefly emphasizes the importance of Mechatronics for future societies and comments on the development and evolvement of industrial robots over the past 20 years. He emphasizes the importance of Mechatronic concepts and sensory feed-back for more precision and autonomy in the future.

Standing on the Edge of Mechatronics Development
[Retrieved June 02, 2009]

An article written by Howard Baldwin, Contributing Editor of Design News explaining that Mechatronics industry stands on the edge of both compromise and promise, waiting to make a prodigious leap.

What is Mechatronic Engineering?
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This article written by James Trevelyan of the University of Western Australia, provides a concept of Mechatronic Engineering. He emphasizes that a Mechatronic engineer is someone who could understand all the pieces of technology and integrate them to produce a working system.

What is Mechatronics? Proposing a Didactical Approach to Mechatronics
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

Presented by Martin Grimheden and Mats Hanson of the Mechatronics Lab, Department of Machine Design, Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm, Sweden, at the 1st Baltic Sea Workshop on Education in Mechatronics, Kiel, Germany, on September 20-22, 2001, this article argues for a step towards the question of identity and legitimacy of an approach to establish Mechatronics as an academic discipline, program or curricula.

Who owns Mechatronics
[Retrieved June 01, 2009]

This is an article written by Alan S. Brown, Associate Editor of Mechanical Engineering magazine stating that mechanical, electrical, control, and software engineers all play a vital role in building electromechanical systems. He raised the following questions: who will play the lead role in developing those Mechatronics systems? Will it be the mechanical engineers, who design the moving parts? Will it be electrical engineers, whose chips and sensors are the heart of control? Will companies rely on software engineers, who give Mechatronic devices their character? Or will it be engineers of some as-yet-undefined description? Who will own Mechatronics? But who will lead?


Should you have comments or suggestions on this pathfinders, please call us at these telephone numbers, 536-0244, 524-4611 local 620 or email us through "Ask LORA".

Compiled by: Ms. Marita G. Valerio
Date: June 2009

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip